2016 American Country Countdown Awards: The Show, The Winners
Gossip Date: 02-05-2016

Following the success of last year’s inaugural event, the 2016 American Country Countdown Awards brought some serious heat to the airwaves on Sunday night (May 1).

Performers like Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Martina McBride, Brooks & Dunn, Florida Georgia Line and Dan + Shay all took the stage during the course of the event, while presenters like Matthew McConaughey, Paula Abdul and Terry Crews handed out trophies.

And the 2016 American Country Countdown Awards winners are:

Artist of the Year
Luke Bryan

Male Vocalist of the Year
Luke Bryan

Female Vocalist of the Year
Carrie Underwood

Group/Duo of the Year
Florida Georgia Line

Breakthrough Male of the Year
Sam Hunt

Breakthrough Female of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini

Breakthrough Group/Duo of the Year
Old Dominion

Album of the Year
Chris Stapleton, Traveller

Song of the Year
Thomas Rhett, “Die A Happy Man”

Digital Song of the Year
Little Big Town, “Girl Crush”

Digital Album of the Year
Sam Hunt, Montevallo

Touring Artist of the Year
Garth Brooks

Add your Comment